top of page

Groupe de soutien

Public·9 membres

1 2 Admin Script

If you want to be paranoid, you can put set -o errexit in your script. This means the script will fail and stop if one command returned a non-zero exit code, which is the unix standard way to signal that something went wrong.

1 2 Admin Script

As an admin, I'm always wanting to log the output of some command, often not a script. To solve that problem, I've written a few things. The easiest is to use the program "script" as xX0v0Xx mentioned. I found that calling script (without any arguments) would often result in me overwriting the output of a previous script. So I created this alias. All it does is prevent overwriting. You need a /tmp directory.

So, here is an option I used and consider to be a little more friendly. Essentially, define a task function at the top of your script, and define all of your sections with their own functions to be passed to calls of the task function. It could be extended to add some specific INFO, WARN, DEBUG, and ERROR flags for your logs as well. They would simply be functions that use an echo to wrap your message in a consistent way, as all of the outputs are going to your log anyway.

I understand that the call don't pass to admin script, what I meant was when the call hit on the IF statement node in the main script, it should check Global.userCurrentState value which could be either 1 , 2 or 0.

The access levels are assigned to users in one or more security tables loaded within the Section Access part of the script. These tables must contain, as a minimum, two system fields: ACCESS, which is the field defining the access level, and USERID or USER.EMAIL . Other optional system fields can be added depending on the use case. The full set of Section Access system fields is described below.